One Exam for All Govt Jobs- SSC, RAILWAY, IBPS, SBI- Common Eligibility Test

Dear Aspirants,
   The Government has proposed a Common Eligibility Test (CET) for SSC, Banking, Railway Exams etc. to Rajya Sabha on 14th March 2018.
CET is to shortlist candidates for vacancies of Group ‘B’ (Non-Gazetted) and below level posts in the Government of India.

Two stages:

(i) Tier-I – a Common Screening Test
subsuming the preliminary Tier-I examinations conducted by all recruiting agencies of the Government of India, viz. SSC, Railways, Banking, etc; and
(ii) Tier-II – the main Examinations to be conducted independently by the concerned recruiting agencies.
 CETs would be conducted at three levels:
(i) Matriculation
Level; (ii) Higher Secondary (10+2) Level; and
(iii) Graduation Level.
1.About 5 crore candidates are estimated to register for all the three levels of CETs making it the largest examination in the world.
 Registration for CET:
2.To kick start the process under the revised dispensation, candidates would
mandatorily have to register themselves on a dedicated portal developed by the National
Career Services (NCS) of the Ministry of Labour & Employment, which would generate a
unique ID for each candidate.
Note: It has been proposed that in the Financial Year 2018-19, only one level of CETs, i.e. at the Graduation Level, would be conducted in February 2019. In the successive year(s), all the three levels of examination would be conducted.
3. As of now, the Government proposes to include only those examinations in CET which are presently conducted in English and Hindi medium only. Later on, once they acquire necessary capability to conduct examinations in Eighth Schedule languages, only then they will start conducting CET in those language.

4. Please note that this proposal is for the year 2019. SSC 2018 exams are likely to be held as per the calendar issued by the commission

Validity of CET Exam:

The Government has the proposal to make CET scores valid for a period of two years. The candidates would use their scores for appearing in Tier-II examinations, which would be conducted independently by the respective recruiting agencies. There is also scope for the CET scores to be used by State Governments / Public Sector Undertakings / Private Sector for recruitment of their manpower.

SSC – Examinations canceled in past five years




One thought on “One Exam for All Govt Jobs- SSC, RAILWAY, IBPS, SBI- Common Eligibility Test

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: Content is protected !!
    Your Cart
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
    Whatsapp us
    %d bloggers like this: